Writing Challenge: Mi Vida

This was done previously for Writing 101 (Be brief!) Enjoy once more

I grabbed it as I spat hair and dust from my mouth, struggling with my coat as the wind fought me for it. I shoved open my door and dropped all I had to the floor. A crumpled damp sheet fell to the floor. It was the paper that had hit me in the face.

Plain, white, with a bit of dirt and water from the light drizzle. It was the cursive that caught my eye: Flowery and delicate. Written by a woman perhaps?

“Mi amor

Echo de menos nuestra amistad. Ojalá que no creo que tengamos que separarnos.
¿Cómo esperas que yo sobreviviera este viaje sin ti?
Tu amor me llena.Toda la vida comienza y termina con usted. Si yo no puedo tenerte, entonces dejar de estar.

Elena

My love

I miss our friendship. I wish you didn’t think we have to part.
How do you expect me to survive this journey without you?
Your love fills me. All life begins and ends with you. If I can’t have you, then I let go of living.

I read it a second time as I sat down on a  chair, suddenly exhausted.

 

7 thoughts on “Writing Challenge: Mi Vida

  1. Woman of many talents ur .. Glad uou translated that for us clueless folks.

    You are taking these assignments by force, while i am struggling to keep up lol

    Looking forward to your next post (and other linguist talents).

  2. Reblogged this on The Resilient One and commented:

    This post was previously done for Writing Challenge: Be Brief!

    Writing 101: Be Brief

    You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s addressed.
    Here’s another look (will be adding a new post!)

Leave a Reply

