Writing Challenge 7: Diem

“Thank you, God..I’m alive and awake and clothed in my right mind.Today is going to be a good day – I will rejoice and be glad in it!

“Really? What do you have to rejoice about today, Miss Pollyanna?”

“Well the fact that you can be here, trying to be Miss Debbie Downer and OBVIOUSLY not succeeding is enough to rejoice about! Yeah me!”

“Give me a minute – I’ll get you!”

“No you won’t”

“Just wait…you’re going to eat THAT for breakfast? Thought you said “One step at a time, one meal at a time?” How do you intend to lose weight and be healthy when you keep doing that? See, I KNEW you couldn’t do it.”

“You’re not going to win. Not today. This IS taking it one day at a time one meal at a time. I may lose a battle, but I’ll win the war”.

 

 

Leave a Reply

