A song in my heart

The Resilient One

I’ve always loved music. I would venture that I was dancing in the womb, pushing my twin David as I shook my booty in some way. Music and books have always been my solace, my quiet place to go when all is well or not so great. Even now, as I’m typing this, William McDowell’s “In” is on repeat in my ear.

As far back as I can remember, there has always been music and books in my house. As a matter of fact, a sort of urban legend has circulated throughout the years, that my mother and an older brother started a popular dance back in the day. There may be some truth to it as there was a period when he was a part of a dance troupe for a local television station. I grew up on Sunday mornings of Jim Reeves marathons, Bob Marley in the afternoon as we prepare chicken, rice…

View original post 507 more words

Leave a Reply

